ASB GlassFloor

The only glass sports floor manufacturer in the world

ASB, short for Aluminium Systembau Horst Babinsky GmbH (Aluminium System Construction Horst Babinsky GmbH), was founded in 1965. The company has always focussed on high value through quality and intelligent design. ASB is an important development partner of the leading world squash associations and has brought the sport several ground-breaking innovations. Thanks to years of experience and sound knowledge of materials, the company has continued to develop and with its ASB GlassFloor, it is now the only manufacturer of the glass sports floors in the world. Aside from sports, the glass floor, particularly in the full LED variation, is used in many different sectors: at events and in showrooms and corporate headquarters.
A flexible advertising medium and design highlight, the LumiFlex is offered for rental by ASB Rental Solutions GmbH for all types of events.


ASB is based in Germany and is active in 32 countries. The focus of business operations is on Great Britain and the USA.

Fact-Box

Founded
1965
Management
Christof Babinsky
Serviceoffer
ASB MultiSports
Glass sports floors
ASB LumiFlex
Multifunctional video floor
Locations
Traunreut
Export
32 countries worldwide

Address

Social Media

Downloads

Christof Babinsky (CEO)

Download image (185.3 KiB)

ASB GlassFloor logo

Download logo (32.4 KiB)

ASB GlassFloor company headquarters

Download image (207.7 KiB)

Contact persons press & media

Sophie Eckhardt

Sales and Marketing

+49 (8621) 987 466

Vivien Scharwat

Junior PR Consultant & Key Account Manager

+49 (40) 284 17 87-30

Current press releases

ASB Nautilus 4
ASB GlassFloor | Press releases
15
Dec
2021

ASB Architectural launches first ever all-glass hot tub

An entirely new hot tub experience is provided by the Bavarian company ASB Architectural: with “ASB Nautilus”, the first hot tub made entirely of glass is now being launched on the market. Another highlight: the LED lights in the pool floor, which turn the hot tub into an individually and spectacularly designable object.

ASB TPoint 6
ASB GlassFloor | Press releases
06
Apr
2021

TPoint and ASB GlassFloor set the perfect architectural scene for squash courts

Form follows function – this is the underlying design principle of all ASB GlassFloor products. This also holds true for TPoint, the new architecturally designed outdoor squash centre. Based on an idea by the company TPoint, ASB GlassFloor developed a concept that can be implemented worldwide and will help increase the visibility of squash. The first projects of the innovative design have already been implemented.

ASB Glassfloor 2020 PM Digital Wallpaper Living Room
ASB GlassFloor | Press releases
10
Jun
2020

ASB DigitalWallpaper: Experiencing spaces

ASB first presented their DigitalWallpaper at the Frame Awards in Amsterdam this February. By means of LED technology, the walls display various themes. This development by ASB Architectural offers architects and designers entirely new possibilities in terms of staging spaces and inspiring its occupiers to interact.

Current photos & videos

ASB Nautilus Hot Tub Video
ASB GlassFloor | Media
15
Dec
2021

ASB Nautilus Hot Tub Video

2111 ASB GlassFloor product video
ASB GlassFloor | Media
01
Dec
2021

ASB Nautilus product video

2111 ASB Nautilus setup
ASB GlassFloor | Media
01
Dec
2021

ASB Nautilus setup

ASB GlassFloor

Der weltweit einzige Glas-Sportboden-Hersteller

ASB, kurz für Aluminium Systembau Horst Babinsky GmbH, wurde 1965 gegründet. Das Unternehmen setzt seit jeher auf hohe Wertschöpfung durch Qualität und intelligentes Design. ASB ist wichtiger Entwicklungspartner der führenden Squash-Weltverbände und hat dem Sport mehrere bahnbrechende Innovationen beschert. Ausgehend von diesen langjährigen Erfahrungen und fundierten Materialkenntnissen hat sich das Unternehmen weiterentwickelt und ist mit seinem ASB GlassFloor der weltweit einzige Glas-Sportboden-Hersteller. Neben dem Sport hat der Glasboden, vor allem in seiner Voll-LED-Variante, in vielen Bereichen seinen Einsatz gefunden: bei Events, in Showrooms oder Unternehmenszentralen. Als flexible Werbefläche und Design-Highlight bietet die ASB Rental Solutions GmbH den LumiFlex für Events aller Art auch zur Miete an.

ASB hat seinen Sitz in Deutschland und ist international in 32 Ländern aktiv. Schwerpunkte der Geschäftstätigkeit sind Großbritannien und die USA.

Fact-Box

Gegründet
1965
Geschäftsführung
Christof Babinsky
Leistungsangebot
ASB MultiSports
Sportfußboden aus Glas
ASB LumiFlex
Multifunktionaler Videofußboden
Standorte
Traunreut
Export
32 Länder weltweit

Adresse

Social Media

Downloads

Der Geschäftsführer von ASB Christoph Babinsky

Christof Babinsky (Geschäftsführer)

Bild herunterladen (185,3 KiB)

Unternehmenssitz ASB GlassFloor

Bild herunterladen (207,7 KiB)

Ansprechpartnerin für die Presse

Sophie Eckhardt

Sales and Marketing

+49 (8621) 987 466

Vivien Scharwat

Junior PR Consultant & Key Account Manager

+49 (40) 284 17 87-30

Aktuelle Pressemitteilungen

ASB Nautilus 4
ASB GlassFloor | Pressemitteilungen
15
Dez
2021

ASB Architectural bringt ersten Komplett-Glas-Whirlpool auf den Markt

Für eine völlig neue Whirlpool-Erfahrung sorgt das bayrische Unternehmen ASB Architectural: Mit „ASB Nautilus“ kommt jetzt der erste Whirlpool auf den Markt, der komplett aus Glas gefertigt ist. Ein weiterer Clou: die LED-Leuchten im Boden, mit denen der Whirlpool zum individuell und spektakulär gestaltbaren Designobjekt wird.

ASB TPoint 6
ASB GlassFloor | Pressemitteilungen
07
Apr
2021

TPoint und ASB GlassFloor setzen den Squashcourt architektonisch perfekt in Szene

Form folgt Funktion: Dieser Gestaltungsgrundsatz liegt allen Produkten von ASB GlassFloor zugrunde – auch TPoint, dem architektonisch neu gestalteten Outdoor-Squash-Center. Nach einer Idee des gleichnamigen Unternehmens TPoint erarbeitete ASB GlassFloor ein weltweit umsetzbares Konzept, das dem Trendsport Squash zu neuer Popularität verhelfen wird. Erste Projekte der innovativen Konstruktion sind bereits umgesetzt.

ASB Glassfloor 2020 PM Digital Wallpaper Living Room
ASB GlassFloor | Pressemitteilungen
10
Jun
2020

Raumerfahrung mit DigitalWallpaper

Auf den Frame Awards im Februar in Amsterdam zeigte ASB erstmals sein DigitalWallpaper. Mittels LED-Technologie lassen sich Wandflächen mit unterschiedlichen Motiven bespielen. Die Entwicklung von ASB Architectural eröffnet Architekten und Designern komplett neue Möglichkeiten, Räume zu inszenieren und ihre Nutzer zur Interaktion zu bewegen.

Aktuelle Fotos & Videos

ASB Nautilus Hot Tub Video
ASB GlassFloor | Medien
15
Dez
2021

ASB Nautilus Hot Tub Video

2111 ASB GlassFloor Produktvideo
ASB GlassFloor | Medien
01
Dez
2021

ASB Nautilus Produktvideo

2111 ASB Nautilus Setup
ASB GlassFloor | Medien
01
Dez
2021

ASB Nautilus Setup