Interprint

Love for details

"Think global, act local" - this has been Interprint's philosophy for over 50 years. With approximately 1,300 employees worldwide, 390 of which are based at the headquarters in Arnsberg, Interprint is one of the leading décor printers. Interprint already broke new ground when it was founded in 1969 and expanded the wood-based material market with a new dimension: the surface. Since then, Interprint has constantly reinvented itself: Milestones such as the introduction of digital printing, Press Play or the overcoming of the classic décor trend collection demonstrate the company's innovative strength. And this was further strengthened in 2019: Since last year, Interprint has been part of the Japanese Toppan Group, which multiplied the product variety and technical possibilities. The décors design the surfaces of numerous wood-based materials that are processed into furniture or flooring and used in interior design.

Fact-Box

Founded
1969
Holder
Toppan group
CEO
Jens Bauer
Robert Bierfreund
Holger Dzeia
Hideo Yoshikawa
Branch
Decorative paper, digital print, Xelio, melamine film, Premeer
Serviceoffer
conventional decor printing & digital printing
Employees
390 in Arnsberg
more than 1,300 worldwide
Productioncenters
Germany, Brasil, China, Malaysia, Poland, Russia, USA
Offices
Germany, Brasil, China, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Russia, Spain, South Africa, Turkey, USA
Turnover
361 Mio. Euro (2019)

Address

Social Media

Downloads

Interprint company headquarters Arnsberg

Download image (345.9 KiB)

Contact persons press & media

Susanne Wuensch

Head of Marketing

+49 (2932) 950 307

Christiane Kaufholt-Mecke

Senior PR Consultant & Key Account Manager

+49 (40) 2841787-45

Current press releases

Interprint 2020 PM Interprint focuses on education new trainees
Interprint | Press releases
01
Sep
2020

Interprint takes care of young talent and commences training year 2020

Not even this unusual “Corona” year is an exception for Interprint, a decor printer from Arnsberg. Here, fostering young talent and helping trainees acquire skills in various professions are still of utmost importance. On 3 August, as many as six trainees joined the Interprint Team.

Interprint 2020 PM EuroShop Review booth view
Interprint | Press releases
02
Mar
2020

Interprint: Looking back on EuroShop 2020

The kind of booth you’d find in a comic book Colourful, eye-catching but also an absolute delight from the graphical point of view. Interprint demonstrated its digital side at EuroShop 2020, which took place from 16 to 20 February in Düsseldorf. The company’s booth had something from a pop-up shop, thus attracting the attention of a brand new type of attendee. Architects, designers and creative minds working in interior design met up in hall 11 for a chat.

Interprint 2020 PM Customized Solutions Digital Printing digital printing machine 2
Interprint | Press releases
02
Mar
2020

Interprint purchases a third digital printing machine

The future is digital. We at Interprint are certain of that. Our Arnsberg-based company was the first enterprise worldwide to provide industrial digital print with our single-pass inkjet machine. We have been offering this service since 2015. Our second digital printing machine began operation in autumn 2019. We used our previous experience for developing this machine and for optimising the colours and materials. The result: an improved print head technology and a higher resolution. A perfect way to provide creative implementations in small as well as large quantities.

Current photos & videos

Interprint | Media
15
May
2020

Interprint Press Play > Justus

Interprint | Media
09
Oct
2019

Interprint PRESS PLAY

Interprint Zylindergravur

Interprint

Liebe zum Detail

"Think global, act local" – das ist seit über 50 Jahren gelebte Interprint-Philosophie. Mit rund 1.300 Mitarbeitern weltweit, davon 390 am Stammsitz in Arnsberg, ist Interprint eine der führenden Dekordruckereien. Schon bei der Gründung im Jahr 1969 betrat Interprint Neuland und erweiterte den Holzwerkstoff-Markt um eine neue Dimension: die Oberfläche. Seitdem hat sich Interprint stetig neu erfunden: Meilensteine wie die Einführung des Digitaldrucks oder Press Play oder die Überwindung der klassischen Dekor-Trendkollektion zeigen die Innovationskraft des Unternehmens. Und diese wurde 2019 noch einmal verstärkt: Seit letztem Jahr gehört Interprint zur japanischen Toppan-Gruppe, was die Produktvielfalt und die technischen Möglichkeiten vervielfachte. Die Dekore gestalten die Oberflächen von zahlreichen Holzwerkstoffen, die zu Möbeln oder Fußböden weiterverarbeitet werden und im Innenausbau zum Einsatz kommen.

Interprint Logo

Fact-Box

Gegründet
1969
Inhaber
Toppan Gruppe
Geschäftsführung
Jens Bauer
Robert Bierfreund
Holger Dzeia
Hideo Yoshikawa
Geschäftsfeld
Dekorpapier, Digitaldruck, Xelio, Melaminfilm, Premeer
Leistungsangebot
konventioneller Dekordruck & Digitaldruck
Mitarbeiter
390 in Arnsberg
mehr als 1.300 weltweit
Produktionsstätten
Deutschland, Brasilien, China, Malaysia, Pole, Russland, USA
Niederlassungen
Deutschland, Brasilien, China, Italien, Malaysia, Pole, Russland, Spanien, Südafrika, Türkei, USA
Standorte
12 Standorte weltweit
Umsatz
361 Mio. EURO (2019)

Adresse

Social Media

Downloads

Interprint Design Center Arnsberg

Interprint Headquarter Arnsberg

Bild herunterladen (345,9 KiB)

Ansprechpartner für die Presse

Susanne Wünsch, Marketingleitung Interprint

Susanne Wünsch

Leiterin Marketing

+49 (2932) 950 307

Christiane Kaufholt-Mecke

Senior PR Consultant & Key Account Manager

+49 (40) 2841787-45

Aktuelle Pressemitteilungen

Interprint 2020 PM Interprint setzt auf Ausbildung Neue Auszubildende
Interprint | Pressemitteilungen
01
Sep
2020

Interprint setzt auf den Nachwuchs und startet das Ausbildungsjahr 2020

Für den Dekordrucker Interprint aus Arnsberg stellt auch das außergewöhnliche „Corona“-Jahr keine Ausnahme dar: Hier spielt der Nachwuchs und die Förderung von Auszubildenden in den unterschiedlichen Berufen nach wie vor eine entscheidende Rolle. Und so starteten am 3. August gleich sechs neue Azubis als Verstärkung des Interprint Teams.

Interprint 2020 PM EuroShop Review Standansicht
Interprint | Pressemitteilungen
02
Mär
2020

Rückblick auf die EuroShop 2020

Ein Stand wie aus einem Comic. Bunt, auffallend, aber auch: graphisch ein absolutes Highlight. Interprint präsentierte sich vom 16. bis 20. Februar auf der EuroShop 2020 in Düsseldorf von seiner digitalen Seite: Mit einem Stand, der wie ein Pop-up-Store aufgebaut wurde und so die Aufmerksamkeit einer ganz neuen Besuchergruppe auf sich zog. In Halle 11 trafen sich Architekten, Designer und Kreative der Interior-Branche zum Gespräch.  

Interprint 2020 PM Customized Solutions Digitaldruck Digitaldruckmaschine 2
Interprint | Pressemitteilungen
02
Mär
2020

Interprint investiert in 3. Digitaldruck­maschine

Die Zukunft ist digital. Davon ist man bei Interprint überzeugt. Bereits 2015 hatte man in Arnsberg als erster Dekordrucker weltweit mit einer Single-Pass-Inkjet-Anlage den industriellen Digitaldruck in sein Angebot aufgenommen. Die zweite Digitaldruckmaschine ging im Herbst 2019 in Betrieb. In die Entwicklung der Maschine und die Optimierung dazugehöriger Farben und Materialien flossen die bisherigen Erfahrungen ein. Das Ergebnis: eine verbesserte Druckkopf-Technologie und eine höhere Auflösung. Ideal, um kreative Umsetzungen in kleinen als auch größeren Mengen möglich zu machen.  

Aktuelle Fotos & Videos

Interprint | Medien
15
Mai
2020

Interprint Press Play > Justus

Geglättete Spachtelmasse, dunkle Wasserspuren und Risse, die mit dem Alter schwarz geworden sind: Jede von #Justus' Schattierungen hat eine Seele 💙
Ob hell oder dunkel: Inspiriert von 400 Jahre alten Holzbalken aus dem Allgäu, wird das schmale Eichenholz-Design zum perfekten Begleiter für raue Materialien wie Metall und Stein oder Unidekore.

Interprint | Medien
09
Okt
2019

Interprint PRESS PLAY

PRESS PLAY ist die erste Dekorkollektion, bei der es sich überhaupt nicht um eine Kollektion handelt, sondern um eine sich ständig erweiternde Playlist von Interprint-Dekoren, die den Ton angibt. Oberflächen, die Harmonien schaffen. Und Materialien, die Sie schon einmal live gesehen haben.
#PRESSPLAY